Elections – Obedience Chairperson and Region Representatives

Nominations for the positions of Obedience Chairperson and Region Representatives closed on 16 April 2013 with the following results:

  • Obedience Chairperson – Geoff Collins elected unopposed
  • Northern Region Representative- Sue Howe elected unopposed
  • Southern Region Representative – Arend van den Bos elected unopposed
The region representatives took office with effect from 31 May 2013.  Geoff Collins took office with effect from the 2013 Annual Conference (15 June).

As a result of the Region Representative appointments the Region Deputy positions for North and Southern Regions became free.  Nominations for these positions were called for and closed on 20 May 2013 with the following results:

  • Northern Region Deputy- Karen Browning elected by majority vote
  • Southern Region Deputy – Alastair Kirk elected unopposed

Geoff Collins
Dog Obedience Committee Chairperson